A New Start

It has been such a long time since my last post, however, the stitching never stopped.

Circa 2016

img_2626


All the blocks have been joined and the layers pinned together! Hope to have it quilted in the next couple of weeks.

 

Daisy Do

img_2356

img_2635

The rows were joined together while we were in Portugal and the layers put together before we returned home. Since then the quilting has been slow and enjoyable .The large white stitches are now nearly covering  the flowers and I am working on the borders. Hope to make a multi coloured binding. I will post more photos when it is finished.

Kaleidoscope Quilt

image

This quilt is a pattern from Stack N Whackier by Bethany S Reynolds it has been in my UFO box for some years and I have always loved the colour! So it was time to layer it up and now it will be machine quilted before Easter as I want to take it back to Portugal.

I will come back next week and tell you my to do list for 2017.

A big thank you to all that have stopped by while my blog had a break.

Happy New Year

Mary

 

