Back from our holiday

We have been back from Portugal a week and I just don’t know where the time has gone. The 1st of October already at least the sun is shining and I’m managing to get some work done.

image
This was the view from our kitchen window in Portugal. You can just see our neighbours in the background having a Sunday morning chat. The fig tree was just shutting out all the light so out came the saw and hubby chopped a good amount off.
image
He got a bit carried away ! Never mind it grows very quickly. We were unable to have a bonfire as we are next to a forest. It was still high alert for forest fires.
image
In the last picture you can see our neighbours house in the back ground. I just love the old red door with the perfect mouse-hole.
image
I cut out some petals to take with me and managed to get a few sewn whilst sitting on the patio. Just need to get the centres on and add a few more.

I will blog on Saturday with an update on Daisy Do quilt. Hope you will pop back then!

One thought on “Back from our holiday

  1. Loving your Daisy Do! Can’t wait to see more photos! How do your centers look before you add the circle?
    and do they lay flat?
    I’m struggling!

    Like

Comments are closed.