Daisy Do quilt

Today I start a new quilting adventure, the first day of a new Quilt Along. By chance I came across Juliann’s blog,

http://liningupmystitches.blogspot.co.uk/ she also loves Jen Kingwell quilts .

I will be making Daisy Do, hand pieced and hand quilted, possible the first time I have done a quilt totally by hand. Looking forward to joining in with the other quilters and seeing all the wonderful projects.

image

image

image

image

My first three flowers completed from my stash but not sure if there will be enough to do every flower in a different design. So may need to do a little shopping.

Looking forward to visiting everybody

Happy sewing

8 thoughts on “Daisy Do quilt

  1. Nice to meet you, I am making Daisy Do also! I hope my block pieces fit together as nicely as yours did!
    I didn’t realize how small they would be! Any tips for marking the seam allowance?

    Like

    1. Hi Janan, thanks for your kind comments. I have had a few challenges with piecing the flowers and have chosen to pin the curves, time consuming! feel it gives me a bit more accuracy. I will try and do some photos for Saturdy’s blog post.

      Like

      1. What did your centers look like before you added the center circle?
        The ends of the small petals are kinda bunched together. Do they press flat? I will be posting photos ony my blog this weekend hopefully of a few blocks.

        Like

      2. Hi, I trimmed the ends of the small petals and gave them a press. When you add the the centre circle it will cover these bits up. Hope that helps!

        Like

Comments are closed.