Chalk paint

I have been giving an old piece of furniture a new lease of life to be used in my sewing room.

image

It had been covered in wallpaper some years ago but was now looking a bit tatty. Off came the paper and it was given a quick rub down with sand paper.

image

It was given two coats of Annie Sloan chalk paint in pale lilac.

image

This was an old kitchen unit drawer which was also given a coat of paint.

image

The drawer was placed on the top, hubby very kindly fixed a piece of wood to the back and that also was given a coat of paint.

Now this is not yet finished it needs trim around the board and a small shelf added for bits and bobs and then I will do some decoupage.

image

These napkins with humming birds on I purchased when we were on holiday. Have been cutting them out and now need to find time to get pasted on to the drawers.

Managed to get block 4 finished for the quilt I’m making from Jacquelynne Steves blog.

image

Will be back with an update on the chest of drawers project and a new project that I hope to start at the weekend.

Have a great week !  To my sister, on holiday in France, hope you are having better weather than us.

