Vintage style

This week has been very quiet on the crafting front as we have been spending time with family. Visits to the beach and local zoo plus a birthday lunch for our youngest son. I would recommend Colchester Zoo we had a fantastic day and I even got to feed the giraffes. They were so…….  beautiful and graceful.

In a few spare moments I have been working on a vintage style quilt using old table linen.

image
Not sure how big this quilt is going to be. it’s a bit of let’s see what happens!!

A couple of weeks ago I purchased 3 Christmas quilting books from Amazon they all look a bit dated but there are some traditional pieces which will still work well.

image
Projects that can be made in a day while others could take weeks
image
I liked this Christmas tree skirt, could be made out of scrapes.
image
Again this book is filled with great designs for the season.
image
I like this snow flake design an appliqué piece.
image
A Jinny Breyer book published in 1996 which has plenty of projects for decorating the home.
image
A mantel trim that’s made from border fabric. That’s definitely on my to do list.

Well that’s going to keep me busy for the next few months. It will be interesting to see how much I get done.

Enjoy the rest of the week

