Weekend guest

Last weekend we had a guest!

image
This is my sisters dog Brody, he was great company to have around the house for the weekend.

I managed to catch up on doing block 3  from Jacquelynne Steves blog.

image

experiment with cold tea dye

image
These doilies were very grey and needed attention before I could use them. I like the colour now and it was very easy to do just let them soak in cold tea for about 20 mins then rinse off well. I like to stretch these pieces as ironing tends to flatten them. I have used a cork bath mat which has been attached to a large old picture frame to give support and then just pin your pieces on whilst damp.

A little bird

image
These silk threads I purchased on e-Bay for a couple of pounds. My first time using silk thread.I am pleased with the way this little bird turned out. Used a simple back-stitch and some French knots.
One thought on “Weekend guest

  1. Your embroidery is beautiful and I like the colors you chose for the quilt block, especially the pink and creamy yellow side-by-side. I had not heard of cold tea dying. I might have to give it a try. Your doilies are exquisite!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.