Borders complete

I have concentrated on finishing the borders on the bed runner and the diamond quilt this week.

image
Have decided to stay with the same fabric for the border. Next step is adding the batting and backing fabric at the weekend. I have purchased some fusible batting, my first time using, so we will see how that goes!
image
I will need to give it another good iron, it keeps getting moved around, it will get done before the next step. This quilt is totally the wrong colour for my bedroom but I think it does have a slight Christmas feel.
image
I love the border print on the runner. The pattern was for using a jelly roll, I used my own choice of fabrics, think it works ? It may be a couple of weeks before I start thinking about quilting this piece.

Will try to post again tomorrow and tell you about my first BOM that I am taking part in over the next few months.

Bye for now

