Is Christmas in the air?

Not sure what’s come over me this week but just in the mood to make Christmas stuff. I started with a tree skirt in a log cabin design.

image
I purchased some fabric in January that had been reduced. This I cut into pieces for the log cabin design.
image
Started putting the pieces together it seemed easy and quick to do.
image
There were 8 pieces to make , this week I will try to put them together, may be I will do some embroidery on it.

Then I wanted to have a go at making a Dala horse .

image
I made two! Now I need to decorate them. That will need a trip to the fabric shop to buy some felt. Hope to have them finished in a couple of weeks.

I am now getting ready for Easter , the family will be with us for Easter Sunday , that will be sons, daughter in-laws and grandchildren. There will be no shortage of chocolate eggs and goodies. Hope you all enjoy the holidays.

