Sunny day

The sun is shining and the plants in the garden are shooting away . It’s great to start seeing some colour.

The doctor has given me antibiotics so I should be on the mend, I’m off work another week , just wish I had some energy.

About three weeks ago hubby and I popped over to visit his parents,only to find they had gone out shopping. Out of the blue hubby suggested we make a quick trip to the fabric shop and give his parents time to get back home. How could I refuse !

image
This fabric has a feather design on it. I love the colour green but don’t always find it easy to mix with other greens.
image
This piece was in the bargain buys and has a lovely daisy print
image
The plain fabrics are always a good standby
image
This piece I just love it’s full blooms and colour

Not sure as yet if they will all go in the fabric stash or be turned into a quilt .If I was using just those fabrics I think it would need a little bit of a dirty coloured pink added.

image
This is a paper pieced block I made a couple of weeks ago . It may turn into a small quilt but at the moment I have run out of paper
